Dine with me / Spis med meg 20.04.2012

The tavern of the day.

I found this lovely new tavern yesterday on my walk around Preveza city.

And this tavern really had so much charm from the outside, that I just had to go and also try it  from the inside.

And wow… was this a place with a lot of humor, laughter and many people.

This is the tavern for a good glass of vine or a greek ozo, with a lot of different small plates of food.

You can find this tavern in the old town of Preveza, that is located about 45 km from Parga around 40 min by car.

Dagens Taverna.

Jeg fant denne nye greske tradisjonelle Tavernan i går i Preveza.

 Og denne tavernan hadde så utrolig  mye sjarm fra utsiden , at den bare også  måtte bli prøvd fra insiden …

 Og det var virkelig et sted med mye later og  moro…

Dette stede må jeg absolutt anbfalle alle dere, vis dere kommer på ferie til Parga.

Tavernan er stede for mye gode småretter og et godt glass vin eller en gresk ozo.

Du kan finne den tavernan i gamle byen av Preveza, som  ligger rundt 45 km unna Parga, ca 40 min med bil…

Comments
12 Responses to “Dine with me / Spis med meg 20.04.2012”
  1. EllaDee says:

    Great post – your photos & description convey that “taverny” feel, and the food & wine look delicious – makes me want to go there this weekend 🙂

  2. ddivna says:

    the photos are great!!

  3. ns says:

    Oh my! Beautiful!

  4. orples says:

    This does look like a popular little hangout spot. I suspect the way those chairs are stacked outside, the place is humming inside and out in nice weather.

  5. anaslense says:

    Looks like a very warm and inviting place! This makes me want to be there!

  6. Dina says:

    it truly was a lovely place:) with a lot of Greek charm:)

  7. Very beautiful photos. I can only imagine how lovely that tavern is…

  8. mhdriver says:

    Your pictures allow people to view them and feel that they are right there with you. That’s great!
    I wish that I could get over there to see your country of Greece. Keep posting those awsome photos!

  9. Hope you’re doing okay since this appears to be your most recent post.

  10. belocchio says:

    Glorious photographs! It’s a gray day in Vancouver but I don’t care. I am in your exciting taverna. Sipping wine. Admiring the people around me and loving the day. Thank you for a lovely blog. Virginia

Leave a Reply

