Athens

Athen er hovedstaten av Hellas, og her bor det rundt 4 millioner mennesker.

Athen er lokert 5 timer unna Parga med bil.

Og jeg har akkuratt kommet hjem etter et par dager  der.  Derfor

  ønsket jeg også å dele noen av mine momenter fra denne byen.

Athen har en gammel vakkerhet over seg…

Athens is the capital of Greece, about 4 million people live there.

And it is located about 5 hours south of Parga.

I have just returned from a few days in Athens and I wanted to share some pf my moments from this city…

Athens is ancient beauty.

Comments
22 Responses to “Athens”
  1. I’ve Traveled All Over The World (thank you Navy) BUT Was Never Able To Go To Europe 😦
    It’s The Lone Continent I’ve Never Seen With My Own Eyes IN PERSON.
    Some Of These Photos Are Truly AMAZINGLY Beautiful.
    Makes Me Wish I Had The Travelin’ Cash AND The Free-Time To Make A European Adventure Happen.
    -BRAD

  2. Great photo’s.. 🙂

  3. Patricia Coelho says:

    amazing shots!!

  4. Amazing photos. I enjoy the food here in the US but I would love to visit to get an authentic experience!

  5. Anne says:

    Thank you for sharing your awesome photos. I hope to travel there some day. Extraordinarily beautiful! Have a great day!

  6. catbird365 says:

    I love your photos and how you mix in the black-and-white with the color.

  7. this is my neighborhood !!!

  8. Sapna says:

    Beautiful pictures!

  9. OnlyArt says:

    Reblogged this on OnlyArt and commented:
    My husband and I traveled to Athens, Greece for our honeymoon in 2009 and this is just how I remember it! Thanks for sharing these lovely photographs.

    • Dina says:

      Thank you for your kind words, and for reblogging my post:) I hope that you and your husbond had an amazing time, while visiting athens:)
      Sincerly Dina

  10. gjervis says:

    Thank you for reading my blog today. Four years ago, sitting at our dinner table, my husband spontaneously asked my daughter, “If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?” She said, “Greece” Several months later after she had graduated from university we went to Athens, Santorini and Crete for three weeks. The three of us returned home knowing that we need to return and spend more time! Thank you for keeping that dream alive through your blog!

    • Dina says:

      Thank you so much for telling me your memories about Greece) and i am so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time visiting Greece 🙂
      Truly nice to hear:)

  11. Nate says:

    We made a two week stop in Athens last year and it was very relaxing. We tote our 2 year old everywhere with us and on one occasion we walked into the middle of a protest. There was no danger, but it was such a contrast to see police smiling and black masked protesters stopping to pinch my daughters cheeks. Beautiful photos.

  12. There is something about black and white photography that just speaks to me. 🙂 Beautiful pictures. Strangely the one that appealed the most was the black and white of the traffic. I am a weirdo.

Leave a Reply

